The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

College Coursework
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> The Rancor Pit Users/Forums Info -> College Coursework
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Whill
Dark Lord of the Jedi (Owner/Admin)

Location: Columbus, Ohio, USA, Earth, The Solar System, The Milky Way Galaxy

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2021 4:54 pm    Post subject: College Coursework Reply with quote

So I graduated from college over 25 years ago and I had never ordered a transcript of my college coursework. It crossed my mind to do so every now and then, but I never got around to it until this week. What a blast from the past. I made a list of courses by categories and thought I would put it online.

I'm still not even sure why I went to college in the first place. Due to my excellent ASVAB score the Army relentlessly attempted to recruit me, but it just wasn't for me. When the high school counselor asked what I planned, I remember saying I want to go to college but I'm not sure for what. The counselor asked if I had any criteria for college, and I said it must be cheap because I would be taking out student loans to go to college. One of them on the list she made was the school where a cousin was attending, and it was also where my favorite teacher (high school chemistry) had graduated from, so I chose my college based on that. It was about 2.5 hours from home. My school is a combination of community college and university — The first two years are cheap and then when you have enough credits to qualify as a junior, you switch from community college to university and the tuition more than triples. I think I had the idea to transfer somewhere else when that happened, but I never did.