The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

spending character points.....
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Characters, Droids, and Species -> spending character points..... Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
vulture811
Ensign
Ensign

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 10:46 pm    Post subject: spending character points..... Reply with quote

Hi this is my first time posting on the pit, and I am hoping you guys can help me with spending some character points. I am playing a rebellion era game
and we just ended a big story arc, and have a few decisions to make regarding what to spend my points on, am torn and having a hard time
picking some skills and am just looking for some advice.
i am a young jedi knight, and at this point my force skills are not
on the top of my list, being at the 4d+2 or 3d+2, so....not sure what
skills i want to raise first.

I believe we used the young jedi knight template for the start.

Last edited by vulture811 on Thu Jan 09, 2014 5:13 pm; edited 1 time in total
shootingwomprats
Rear Admiral
Rear Admiral

PostPosted: Wed Jan 08, 2014 11:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well for one you need to tell us about your character concept and his current back story. Then it would be a good idea to see what you have for skills currently. Of course it would also be very helpful to know how many Character Points you have to spend.

I will point out to you that per RAW you may only improve a skill by a +1 (not to be confused with a +1D) between adventures. This may change how you look at spending your Character Points.

All that aside, please refer to the first paragraph so we can help you. Also, welcome to the Rancor Pit. I would encourage you to also look at the Star Wars D6 G+ community.