The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Contest: Make a Prvateer/Explorer ship!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Ships, Vehicles, Equipment, and Tech -> Contest: Make a Prvateer/Explorer ship! Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Falcon79
Commander
Commander

PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:34 pm    Post subject: Contest: Make a Prvateer/Explorer ship! Reply with quote

In Preperation for my eventual Campain I intend to I am looking for a Decent Privateer/Exploration Vessal (Small, Corvette, Capital sized) Seeing as I'm a newbie GM and am still learning, I was was gonna hold a little bit of a contest for indidual to design a Decent ship for me since I have little time to do it my self and want to see what other GM have come up with for their campains..... Only prize is my kudos and thanks.... Very Happy

Here are the guide Lines:

1. Must Have six months of consumables AT LEAST.

2. Needs to have fighter/space tranport carrying capacity (internal, external or both).

3. Should have a low crew requirment maximum 30-40 crew needed to opeate it at a decent level.

4. Should beable to hold at least 150 passengers.

5. Must be a ship design that appears in SW Canon (But can be hideously modified, just not Munchkin, And I don't care if it is a coupe thousand years old designwise, as long as it's been "modernized": A relitive term)

6. must be able to land and take off from a planet's suface.

7. must have AT LEAST 1,000 tons of cargo capacity.
jmanski
Arbiter-General (Moderator)

PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kind of hard to tell exactly what you're looking for, but here's an idea:

Take an Action IV, convert a cargo bay for passengers, add docking for fighters.