The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

XP for games
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Gamemasters -> XP for games Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
akreder
Cadet
Cadet

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 2:24 pm    Post subject: XP for games Reply with quote

I am new to gamemastering WEG SW. How do I dish out XP to my players?
Thanks
Jedi Skyler
Moff
Moff

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First, it's really unnerving to see someone else using the avatar for my character! Shocked Wink

Secondly, it all depends on the way you want to do it. Each GM has their own preferences; some dish 'em out after they finish a particularly rough segment of an adventure. Some break them out after each scene. Some wait until the single adventure is over. Obviously the longer you wait, the more points you'll be giving out, because the characters will have gone through more.
Gry Sarth
Jedi

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, am I seeing double? Shocked Shocked

Well, my group usually gives out XP at the end of each session. The amount given usually varies between 5-10 XP, depending on how well each member played the adventure. Sucess is not a factor, what matters is your commitment to the game, good roleplaying and good ideas.
akreder
Cadet
Cadet

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I mean is the XP skill point or just character points? Is the Xp to up skills?
thanks
masque
Captain
Captain

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2006 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote