The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Kind of newb question
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules -> Kind of newb question Goto page 1, 2  Next
View previous topic :: View next topic  
OracleYori
Cadet
Cadet

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:32 pm    Post subject: Kind of newb question Reply with quote

I'm new to the d6 material (just having picked up a first ed WEG SW book) and was wondering exactly what the Attributes was under the alien articles.

I get the minimum for a race, as well as the maximum attribute, but I don't understand how many extra attribute dice you add to the minimum to get a 'heroic' version of that race for a PC.
Soniv
Lieutenant Commander
Lieutenant Commander

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's always six dice, for every species. Don't worry about asking, it's an important question.
OracleYori
Cadet
Cadet

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you. It's great to see courtesy in a forum.

Why do they then specify the (X)D for an species? Is this the difference from having a special ability, for balance then?

One more question, what was the largest revision between first and second edition? I want to know so that I can get the most out of my newly aquired book.
Kayle Skolaris
Lieutenant Commander
Lieutenant Commander

PostPosted: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote