The Rancor Pit Forum Index
Welcome to The Rancor Pit forums!

The Rancor Pit Forum Index
FAQ   ::   Search   ::   Memberlist   ::   Usergroups   ::   Register   ::   Profile   ::   Log in to check your private messages   ::   Log in

Are Stuns Cumulative?
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules -> Are Stuns Cumulative? Goto page Previous  1, 2
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dph
Sub-Lieutenant
Sub-Lieutenant


Joined: 17 Jul 2009
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks guys.

I've definitely come down on the side of 'stunned' being a static condition, that imposes a -1 penalty for current and next round regardless of how often you are stunned (the penalty doesn't stack).


And I hate to open a fresh wound here, but now as I design a new character sheet I'm now wondering if whether that -1 from stunned, stacks with the -1 or 2 from being wounded.

That is you are -1 from a single wound, then you are later 'stunned'.

Does that make you -2 for the current and next round, or do you just ignore the stunned condition? (I am referring to the MAP penalty, not the period of time you are 'affected' by the stuns that could result in unconsciousness).

Hopefully that will have me caught up... On 20+ years of doing it wrong!
Rolling Eyes
_________________
Check out my campaign and others on Obsidian Portal!

http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/roguetraders
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
garhkal
Grand Moff
Grand Moff


Joined: 17 Jul 2005
Posts: 11025
Location: Reynoldsburg, Columbus, ohio.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you are wounded on top of being stunned, yes they stack, but only for the rounds the stun affects you.
_________________
It's Not who you kill, but how they die!
You cannot dodge it if you do not know it is coming, and you cannot hit it if you do not know its there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dph
Sub-Lieutenant
Sub-Lieutenant


Joined: 17 Jul 2009
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

garhkal wrote:
If you are wounded on top of being stunned, yes they stack, but only for the rounds the stun affects you.


That's what I thought... but I wasn't going to make another assumption at this point!
_________________
Check out my campaign and others on Obsidian Portal!

http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/roguetraders
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Rancor Pit Forum Index -> Official Rules All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group


v2.0